dilemma

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
i have been plastering for 2 years now and have plastered my whole house. although im not a full time plasterer. i have got to the stage now where people are starting to ask me to quote to plaster there homes. i plastered my friends lounge which was a good challenge for me because of the sheer size, he was so impressed that he got his neighbour to come and have a look. now his neighbour wants me to plaster his kitchen ceiling and 4 walls. how much do i quote, i dont want to do it for nothing because it will take me a couple of days with my mate as my labourer, but at the same time i dont want to rip him off, i am still a novice after all.

Sponsored Links
i have been plastering for 2 years now and have plastered my whole house. although im not a full time plasterer. i have got to the stage now where people are starting to ask me to quote to plaster there homes. i plastered my friends lounge which was a good challenge for me because of the sheer size, he was so impressed that he got his neighbour to come and have a look. now his neighbour wants me to plaster his kitchen ceiling and 4 walls. how much do i quote, i dont want to do it for nothing because it will take me a couple of days with my mate as my labourer, but at the same time i dont want to rip him off, i am still a novice after all.

Fair play to you - first off how much do you expect to make in a day, and how many days work is it - then look at it and see if you would pay that for your room.

i really dont know, i can get a very good finish and work very hard but this is new to me, up until now i have only plastered my family and friends homes for nothing. i think a weekend away from the missus and kids + grafting for 2 days, i would hope for about £250 , or is that to much.

i think £250.00 is a very fair price to charge for a weekends work!...

Sponsored Links
Same as that, you'll do a nice job, and get another one or two from it.