Diplomat Dishwasher F7 error

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I have a diplomat dishwasher ADP 8132 and it is giving me a F7 fault, so following notes on a previous post in this forum, i have removed the side pannels and removed the plug on the fill chamber and cleaned the terminals on the plug connection. I also checked all the plugs and mountings inside the dishwasher. i turned it on again and then got an F6 fault.

Again i did the same and checked all the plugs and connections, then tried again. now getting and F7.

I have tried this several times, and now keep getting the F7. It looks like i'm going to have to replace a part but i have been told that i need to change about three parts the inlet valve, drain pump and fill chamber assembly at £70, £35 and £50 respectively. Is this correct?

It seems a bit off having to spend £155 for parts when i could get a new dishwasher from Argos for £200. :(

Any help would be much appreciated.

Sponsored Links
This machine is probably produced by Smeg but can you post the details on the door sticker to make sure?

Hi, i don't think it's a Smeg i was told before it was a Whirlpool machine, but i'll check the door sticker later today.

If it is a Whirlpool it will have a 12 digit service number that begins with 85.
Still suspect it may be a Smeg but I have been wrong before.

Sponsored Links
Hi I have misread the model number it is an ADP 8322, and the number is 854500015810.

Hi I have misread the model number it is an ADP 8322, and the number is 854500015810.
Tut-tut....