Drop in combi pressure - worcester bosch

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Im a newbie, so please be patient. ;) My Worcester bosch boiler loses pressure, dropping to zero every 3-4 days. I top it up to 1.5. bar . Pressure drops even when heating not in use in summer. Ive checked radiator valves, and overflow pipe, but no water apparent. We are just about to take floorboards up.
Every time I top it up, I get a message F7 “ Flame detected even though appliance switched off” according to manual. This can just be reset.
Central heating/water works fine when pressure is zero, and we don’t get error messages until we top up system. This has gone on for over a year. There are no signs of leaks (stains on ceilings etc), but cant think what else it could be. Please advise.

Sponsored Links
If its a real hassle to take up the boards, you could try using some fernox leak sealer 1st but from the sounds of the pressure drop i dont think that it would help.

Sponsored Links
its a RD532i, according to the book. Im really clueless as to how the CH system works, and as we arent using the heating, only hot water, didnt know whether it could be anything other than a leak (wishful thinking). As its been going on so long, thought we would have seen evidence of a leak.

more like a rebaged greenstar HE.could try isolating the boiler overnight then this will rule out heating circuit or boiler.

hmm, i can never remember the BG boiler numbers but if its the one im thinking of it could be the heat exchanger passing to condensate in the very worst case.

as holty said, isolate the boiler overnight, the later worcester iso valves are pretty good at not leaking.