Electrical books

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello,

I am a first year apprentice (aged 21!!) currently studying city and guilds 2351 in electrical installation.

I was wondering if anyone could recommend any books or any other type of learning aids to help me with the rest of my course.

I was also wondering if anyone knows where I can get hold of past papers.

Thanks

Andrew

Sponsored Links
tux2k said:
Hello,

I am a first year apprentice (aged 21!!) currently studying city and guilds 2351 in electrical installation.
2351?? :confused:

I was wondering if anyone could recommend any books or any other type of learning aids to help me with the rest of my course.
Ask your lecturer - there are probably some (e.g. Scaddon) that are structured to dovetail with the course.

In terms of generic stuff, Paul Cook's book on the Wiring Regs is good:

Ns031.jpg

as is Whitfields one - it's a better read, but has less technical detail:

0953788512.02.LZZZZZZZ.jpg

From a moral POV you should buy it from TLC, not Amazon though..

I was also wondering if anyone knows where I can get hold of past papers.
You can buy them from the C&G website. But surely your lecturer must have stacks of them?

the 2351 course is the new NVQ level 3.

Thanks for the advice on the books i will look into ordering them.

With regards to the past papers I cannot fine them on the city and guilds website I even emailed them and asked but they said they dont have them. Any ideas??