1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Factory reset Honeywell Galaxy G2-20 ADT alarm

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by fazzy, 18 Jun 2015.

  1. fazzy

    fazzy

    Joined:
    18 Jun 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi

    Have just moved into a house with a Honeywell Galaxy G2-20 ADT alarm. I do not have any user or manager code. I would like to reset the system back to default so I can use the alarm. Can anyone tell me how do this. i understand this may be sensitive information so please PM if it not correct to put on a public forum.

    THANKS
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. ultomoat

    ultomoat

    Joined:
    2 Jun 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It sounds like you need to call a local alarm company and get them to come and quote for this. They can also service the alarm for you and talk you through how it is configured.

    Note that this is a professional quality system so information on resetting codes isn't shared with anyone outside of the trade for security reasons.
     
  4. fazzy

    fazzy

    Joined:
    18 Jun 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have installed full alarm systems on my previous three houses so i am ok how to configure it once reset. I have looked on this forum and others and found conflicting information on how to do this. I just need to factory reset it then i know the engineer code and them I am away.
     
  5. Europlex

    Europlex

    Joined:
    20 Nov 2007
    Messages:
    2,960
    Thanks Received:
    268
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    As post two.
     
  6. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,090
    Thanks Received:
    632
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No alarm engineer should/ would post defaulting information on a public forum, it is not ethical.
     
  7. Sponsored Links
  8. fazzy

    fazzy

    Joined:
    18 Jun 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If anybody that knows would be PM me that would be very helpful .

    Thanks
     
  9. ibruceuk

    ibruceuk

    Joined:
    11 Jun 2005
    Messages:
    185
    Thanks Received:
    17
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I understand peoples reluctance but often find myself asking the question why...

    Most (if not all) defaulting procedures require extensive physical access to the end station. Surely with a properly installed and designed system this would be totally impossible without first breaching the system when armed and/or triggering tampers?
     
  10. Europlex

    Europlex

    Joined:
    20 Nov 2007
    Messages:
    2,960
    Thanks Received:
    268
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Doing what you are asking is very much the same as asking for an Engineer Code, you wouldn't get that either, it's all about security.

    We have no idea who you are and why you want to do as you ask - anything can be written in a forum.

    ps This is a more professional type of control panel, unlike a lot of the ones that get mentioned here.

    That, I suggest is why you are not getting what you require.
     
    Last edited: 19 Jun 2015
  11. EightyTwo

    EightyTwo

    Joined:
    14 Feb 2012
    Messages:
    1,126
    Thanks Received:
    169
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Like he/she said...
    You'll get an even shorter response if you call the manufacturer... (n)

    Try searching the forum for other posts on defaulting Galaxy panels. You might get some clues or the name of a contributor that you could PM. ;)
     
  12. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
Loading...

Share This Page