First time tiler. Quite a big job, could use a bit of advice

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi,

I am going to be redoing my bathroom (3.4m x 4.2m) over the next few months but as it is my first time tiling, I have a few questions I was hoping you could give me advice on before I go and spend all my money on the tiles and tools.

I have picked out the tiles I would like to use (Monte floor tiles, and Mosaic wall tiles) and need to buy a cutter. I was looking at this diamond wheel cutter, but from browsing around various forums, it seems to be advisable to stay away from the bottom end diamond cutters. Should I splash out a little more for a better one or would this be fine for a one time use on both those types of tiles?

Can you point me in the direction of any other tools that would help to get the best final result? I don't mind paying a little extra for a better result but I don't want to pay too much.

Also, does anyone have any experience buying from Topps' online store? How fast is their delivery/returns etc?

Thanks in advance and if you need anymore info please let me know.

Dave

Sponsored Links