Flooded Driveway Drainage

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi All,

I have bought a drain gulley & pipe (with converter of course due to the pipe size!)
(See below images)
This is to sort out the flooding on my drive whicgh is causing a nightmare!
Can anyone reccomend anything to help this be most effective as i've never done underground drainage before... :rolleyes:
The gate in the top right of the image leads to a walkway down the side of the house, and approx 10m away there is a foul sewer manhole with an already existing storm water pipe going into it from my gutter at the back (installed by the previous owner)

Any advice (or better ideas) would be great!

View media item 71217 View media item 71218 View media item 71219

Sponsored Links
Instead of digging and sorting out a gully, is it not more feasible to do some sort of paving, with the relevant slope? You have drain off at the end leading to somewhere.

Direct the water back in and let the person further on deal with it

That is a hopper not a gully as well bud, look into soakaway containers, Mcalpine do them, channel & grating will be another option.

Limited information to go on.

Or just build a lip and dump a few tons of driveway gravel of your choice, not a good idea if you like to work on your car/van etc as your jack is no good.

Sponsored Links
That is a hopper not a gully as well bud

Lol... told you i'd never done it before...

Instead of digging and sorting out a gully, is it not more feasible to do some sort of paving, with the relevant slope? You have drain off at the end leading to somewhere.

That concrete gully dumps the whole roads worth of water on my drive as its broken and basically discharges on to my drive - highways were meant to be looking at it 12 months ago but still nothing :evil:

7ECRWSx.jpg