Getting Internet to DVR in loft

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi guys,

I'm thinking about having my DVR in the loft. What do the pros do to get Internet to it?

Whats the cheapest option, best option and/or easiest option.

I have used TP:link powerlines in the past for my intercom but what would the pros do to get Internet to the loft DVR?

Hope someone can help

Sponsored Links
I’m not a pro but I did use a powerline for mine for some time. Worked fine but when I replaced my downstairs floor, I took the opportunity to install an Ethernet which I extended upstairs. Still works fine but I also took the opportunity to run a 15m HDMI cable between my TV and my DVR so that I can watch the CCTV instantly on my TV instead of logging on to my phone/iPad. Someone else on here also used a wireless mouse for more controlability on the downstairs TV but that didn’t work for me.

I’m not a pro but I did use a powerline for mine for some time. Worked fine but when I replaced my downstairs floor, I took the opportunity to install an Ethernet which I extended upstairs. Still works fine but I also took the opportunity to run a 15m HDMI cable between my TV and my DVR so that I can watch the CCTV instantly on my TV instead of logging on to my phone/iPad. Someone else on here also used a wireless mouse for more controlability on the downstairs TV but that didn’t work for me.

This is exactly what I am thinking... powerline adapter

shame the wireless mouses are not stronger signal... wonder if anyone has a walk around... as I would love to have the recorder in loft but still be able to control from my TV.....

shame the wireless mouses are not stronger signal...