Help help help, am I being unrealistic/unreasonable

L

lomond82

Hiya

Total novice as you will gather. Short of it is one window, two panes. One side has had problem after problem (won't go into it) however my query relates to the lead on the "new replacement". The shiny lovely lead has been in since October and looks like all the other windows replaced. The grubby one has been in 3 weeks max and just looks rusted (I appreciate it's not). It's difficult to show the full window as it's above my garage..sorry
Q: is this acceptable
Q: if not acceptable and you have been fobbed off by builder to supplier then supplier has taken the rip over 4 months, who do you take it up with.

Help or advice would be gratefully received. Or anyone know if I can do anything to "buff" up the yuck side.

Thank you! View media item 78357 View media item 78358 View media item 78359
Managed to get a couple of the full window View media item 78400 View media item 78401

Sponsored Links
Those a faux lead strips. They are just stuck on to the windows to replicate real leaded lights. Lead will dull with age, so they will all ultimately go a dark dull dark gray/black colour. It is not meant to stay shiny.

They may have used a different lead strip manufacturer.

In my opinion faux lead strips look awful anyway. You are basically complaining about a bit of tape stuck to your window.

As said they will all go like that eventually but its not right to have the 2 looking so different in a new window and I wouldn't except it being left like that.

If you dont want the hassle of trying to get the builder to sort it you could get some lead patination oil (about £6 online from ebay) and rub it into the lead to darken it all.

Sponsored Links
As said they will all go like that eventually but its not right to have the 2 looking so different in a new window and I wouldn't except it being left like that.