HELP. Intruder Alarm circuit diagram?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi all.

Firstly thank you to all previous posters for the information on here, its been very useful to me. I'm new to posting on this forum (hope the image works!)

I have not installed an alarm before however feel confident that I can do a good job in installing a complete new system throughout my new home.

I have ordered an ADE Accenta G4 (PIR pet friendly kit) with twin LCD RKP’s.

As a beginner I have studied the circuit diagrams in the Engineers manual and have colour coded them to figure out how to wire the flaming thing!!!
It was hard to make sense for a novice like me before it didn’t have the colour added.

Could I ask one of you experts to confirm the following: -

1. Are all three circuit diagrams correct / acceptable?

2. I plan to have 4 (maybe 5) PIR’s in my network. Will the terminal block on the main board have enough space to connect the aux power cables direct into?

3. I prefer option two for my twin RKP circuit as this allows me to run a single cable from each keypad direct to the controller, lending to an easier cable route than option one. This circuit was not in the engineers manual (I guessed/made it up, is it definitely OK to connect two wires into the sound, comms and aux power etc as shown?

4. Finally shouldn’t the door magnets also be connected onto the TAMP series?#

Hope I have made myself clear? And thanks in advance for anyone taking the time to help me with this?

Any criticism is welcomed.

Its been easy trying to find info across the net about how to plan your system, but when it comes to the detail of the circuits the advice is few and far between.

Many thanks
View media item 16549Rick.

Sponsored Links
Hi all.

Firstly thank you to all previous posters for the information on here, its been very useful to me. I'm new to posting on this forum (hope the image works!)