1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Honeywell galaxy won't full set.

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by Jacobpem, 5 May 2020.

  1. Jacobpem

    Jacobpem

    Joined:
    5 May 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hello I have a honeywell galaxy 2-12 I got from ebay I managed to load defaults and restore the system to when it came from the factory. When I try to full set the system there is no countdown and the bar never goes down. Could any expert tell me whats wrong? Meny thanks!
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    7,988
    Thanks Received:
    1,210
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Its probably set to either final door set or exit terminate setting instead of timed setting
     
  4. Jacobpem

    Jacobpem

    Joined:
    5 May 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks! I'm quite new to all this how would I change that?
     
  5. Jacobpem

    Jacobpem

    Joined:
    5 May 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Oh dear I'm stupid I never setup the exit delay lol got a new problem tho when disarming it allways shows that there was a intruder on the zone that was triggerd how do I stop this from saying that? Meny thanks once again.
     
  6. Steve Loveday

    Steve Loveday

    Joined:
    4 May 2020
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Isn't that cleared when you first put your code in after.
    I think when you put your code in to stop the alarm you scroll though them and then ENT to continue.
    I'm still going through all my settings so not fully up to speed also.
     
  7. GalaxyGuy

    GalaxyGuy

    Joined:
    7 Jan 2014
    Messages:
    721
    Thanks Received:
    120
    Location:
    Fife
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do you mean that you are triggering an intruder every time you come in and disarm the system ? You will need to set your entry door as a 'Final' zone. Any sensors on the way to the panel can be set as 'Exit' zones.
     
  8. Jacobpem

    Jacobpem

    Joined:
    5 May 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ah thank you GalaxyGuy I've got it all sorted now and working fully. thanks again!
     
  9. Sponsored Links
Loading...

Share This Page