Hotpoint WF220 does not complete programme

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Whichever washing programme I use, the machine will not go any further than the first part of the cycle, partially filling with cold water but no hot water to get to the "full" level. The drum then just keeps going and going until I cancel, pump out then rinse and spin (these all work fine). I have taken the top off but cannot see any disconnected cables. There are no leaks and no strange noises or smells
Is the problem with the programme circuit board, the hot water inlet valve or something else? Any suggestions gratefully received.

Sponsored Links
Great; I am afraid I am not an expert and so this ("hot valve open circuit") is a little too cryptic for me. Do you mean that the hot valve is faulty, or that the main circuit board containing the programming dial is faulty, or there is a special circuit board for the hot valve that is faulty, or is there something else? Apologies for not understanding your feedback - which I greatly appreciate.

Sponsored Links
Hot water now filling following fitting of new valve but programmes still do not progress beyond Wash cycle. Any suggestions, please?

Both the hot and the cold water supplies are on; the machine begins the Wash cycle with some cold water and then moves over to hot water. When set on the rinse programme, it draws cold water as appropriate, so I do not think it is a water supply problem any longer. Is there a fault in the printed circuit board so that programmes no longer move from Wash onto Rinse & Spin?

check the filter is not blocked or pipe kinked . did it do this before you changed the valve .

The problem of not moving through the cycle existed before I changed the hot water valve. The water pipes are not kinked (they hang in a loop) and as the rinse programme fills the drum to the appropriate level, I cannot see how the cold water filter could be blocked.