how many bags of plaster ?

Sponsored Links
It it ok to to use some intant filler (
151) to fix angle bead on wall in hallway ready for a skim or is it not a good idea ?

Gripfill/No more nails would be good for that. A bit of gaffer tape holds it till its dry.

Sponsored Links
Gripfill/No more nails would be good for that. A bit of gaffer tape holds it till its dry.
Will use some nails then don't wanna open bag of plaster till tomorrow so gonna pva wall and stick bead on tonite so it's done for morning .

Cheers.

:)

Are you doing the plastering yourself?

If you are new to plastering a full bag may be a bit much.

Are you doing the plastering yourself?
Yes !I am a novice but want to give it a go :D

If you are new to plastering a full bag may be a bit much.
Might go and get one of them bigger buckets from wickes them yellow ones or mix up 2 smaller buckets at once ..would this be better only will need a full bag to start and don't want to run out halfway through ? rather waste some than have to mix up again halfway on wall.

Best to mix as much as you need to cover the area you are doing in the same bucket, dont over mix as this adds air to the mix and it will go off faster.Make sure the wall is well prepped..pva etc.

Once the stuffs mixed get it on the wall as fast as possible, dont mess about with it...once its covered go back over it and flatten it out.

Give your tools a quick wash then get your 2nd coat on..repeat the process.

You may be a natural..good luck . :D

if you want to gauge it so your mixing approx 1 bag buy the medium size gorrilla tub and pour 1 full builders bucket of water into it this will knock up roughly the amount you want and from then on follow als advice but the best tool i think a novice can have is a sponge float you cant go wrong using one of those good luck

Thanks guys will go and get one of the gorrila tubs tomorrow before i start .Fingers crossed ;)

Hi guys,