Ideal Epsrit Eco respressuriation issue

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi, I'm hoping someone can help me with advice on repressurising my Ideal Esprit Eco - I'm trying to avoid having to have a professional come out just to turn a couple of taps and cost me a fortune!

The pressure has dropped below 1 and I need to repressurise, but I can't for the life of my work out how. I've seen some advice that I need to turn the taps on the filling loop (which is the silver pipe with the black taps which things hanging from them at either end, I believe?) but the bottom most black tap does not turn for anything even if I start to apply pressure. Not being an expert I don't want to break anything!

Anyone got any advice, or is it time to give in and ask for a professional to come show me how?

Attachments

• image_2021-10-22_181017.png
    image_2021-10-22_181017.png
    1.8 MB · Views: 71
Sponsored Links
It is the two black levers ,each end of the silver braided hose. Try turning in the opposite direction to what you tried.

It’s not very low, ask your wife if she can do it! Or go to the gym.
Could be ready for an expansion top up too.
Don’t put off having someone to service it as it pays dividends in the long run.

It is the two black levers ,each end of the silver braided hose. Try turning in the opposite direction to what you tried.

Thanks, I tried again but the bottom one will not move in either direction, applying more pressure than I was already trying just makes the pipe wobble. I don't know if it's been closed off too tightly by the last person to do the pressure maybe?

It’s not very low, ask your wife if she can do it! Or go to the gym.
Could be ready for an expansion top up too.
Don’t put off having someone to service it as it pays dividends in the long run.

I would be the wife if I were married and I'm not sure more pressure will help since the pipe wobbles when I try to add too much :)