1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Informa Speech Dialler

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by Kantilal Tanna, 18 Jul 2016.

  1. Kantilal Tanna

    Kantilal Tanna

    Joined:
    30 Jul 2004
    Messages:
    45
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi, sorry I made a mistake which should read Dialler.
    Informa Speech Dialler would not let me go through engineers code to reset and the led lights would not come on.
    Please help.
    Thanks
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,360
    Thanks Received:
    671
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    this has been working fine and you have reset before? or I this anew setup?

    don't fit this dialler to be honest but come across them now and again.
     
  4. Kantilal Tanna

    Kantilal Tanna

    Joined:
    30 Jul 2004
    Messages:
    45
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
     
  5. Kantilal Tanna

    Kantilal Tanna

    Joined:
    30 Jul 2004
    Messages:
    45
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Many thanks.
    This is an old one. It was triggered accidentally by my wife. I have reset it but it will not let me go through.
    I was suggested to undo from panel and refit it but still no success.
    Unfortunately, I have ordered a new one but same brand.
    Would you suggest any different brand so I can order it and return the one I have ordered.
    Many thanks.
     
  6. Sponsored Links
  7. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,360
    Thanks Received:
    671
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Texecom speech or speech and text dialler?

    accidentally triggered how out of interest, triggering the dialler shouldn't render it useless.
     
  8. Kantilal Tanna

    Kantilal Tanna

    Joined:
    30 Jul 2004
    Messages:
    45
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    She forgot to switch off alarm when she came in the house. Informa started dailing the numbers and after resetting alarm, the dialler remains contacted the to telephone it will not allow to dail outside numbers unless disconnected from the line.
     
  9. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,360
    Thanks Received:
    671
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so the informa is keeping its connection permanently open.


    I read that entering the user code in the scenario you mentions should stop the unit and 4 leds flash to confirm its been stopped.

    but it should have completed the sequence by now as long as someone who gets the call acknowledges it?

    default it using the instructions in the engineers manual.

    make sure the alarm panel has been reset properly or it could trigger the unit again.
     
  10. Kantilal Tanna

    Kantilal Tanna

    Joined:
    30 Jul 2004
    Messages:
    45
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Many thanks.
    I will give a try.
    Thanks again
     
  11. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
Loading...

Share This Page