Infrared Heating

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi there,

I did some research about heating systems that can be installed in a new property. I am considering installing infrared heating panels. Anyone has used them at home or office? Any opinions about this particular heating?

Many thanks.

Sponsored Links
I am a Gas engineer and have Gas Central heating at home, I have installed a 1200W infra red panel with a mirror front in my bathroom and a picture front in my kitchen could not be more impressed they are superb, cant really comment on cost of running they are absorbed in the normal electricity bill, but have spoken to other users and have not heard any negative comments, I have installed a few for the bloke that gave me my two and they all are very pleased with them

Is that the infranomic ones ian?
I found a YouTube video on them, think scottish heritage were trialling them at some sites.
Looks pretty good.

I am a Gas engineer and have Gas Central heating at home, I have installed a 1200W infra red panel with a mirror front in my bathroom and a picture front in my kitchen could not be more impressed they are superb, cant really comment on cost of running they are absorbed in the normal electricity bill, but have spoken to other users and have not heard any negative comments, I have installed a few for the bloke that gave me my two and they all are very pleased with them

Thank you for your opinion. I was thinking about installing infrared towel dryer or infrared mirror in my bathroom. Does the mirror reduce damp in the bathroom as it says on most infrared companies websites?
Would you replace gas central heating to infrared heating in your property? Or you would rather use both heating systems?

Sponsored Links
I found a YouTube video on them, think scottish heritage were trialling them at some sites.
Looks pretty good.

This sounds very interesting as for heritage objects they need to be very careful at what they choose..