Integrating CM927 with Heatmiser NeoStat System

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi all,

Newbie here living and working on a cottage renovation. Posts on this forum have already been invaluable and so I thought I'd better join up as I have a heating problem that's not be previously covered!

As part of the renovation we've installed underfloor heating downstairs, which we did ourselves. Through the early part of this year it seemed fine, but after a few weeks I realised that the boiler does not fire when the UFH system calls for heat.

Upstairs we have a rad circuit controlled by a Honeywell CM927 RF stat, The boiler is a Gloworm 35 CXi combi.

Looking carefully through the wiring, the CM927 appears to be wired for burner direct control. The UFH system has a 'request heat' pair of wires, but at the moment it's not working properly.

First, is it possible to connect these up together so that the UFH gets hot water when it needs it?

Second, how would I go about doing this? I'm pretty handy and happy to call in the electricians to make the connections if need be. I just want to get the right technical solution before throwing (more) money at tradesmen who've so far struggled to get to grips with the controls.

Thanks for any help you can give.

Sponsored Links
Because of the different thermal mass of UFH and rads you need separately timed controls.

It is difficult for me to make any guesses as to what you have fitted and thus what you will need.

But any competent heating engineer should have no difficulty in advising what is needed and how it should be connected.

Sounds a bit like a DIY project which has floundered due to lack of experience.

Tony

Hi Tony,

Thanks for the reply.

There are separate controls for the upstairs (rads) and downstairs (UFH).