large crack under window

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I have a window with a crack about 10+ inches running down under the sill to the right of the window, with nearly an inch gap in places where all the mortar has come away i think, one or two of the bricks might also be cracked, it looks like it goes through since there is a crack on the render outside. Could be from subcidence/settlement, since the house was underpinned in 1998 due to what was believed to be historic settlement mainly on the party wall towards the rear, the crack looks to be old but i'm not an expert. What is the best way to repair / fill it?

Also there are gaps around the window, don't think they were put in very well and damp/moistuire has been getting in and has caused the plaster to go under the window, what is best to fill these with? the sides have been filled with expanding foam but the gap under the window which goes through to outside is only about 3 or 4mm but when it's windy a hell of a draft comes through it.

Sponsored Links