Making/buying small wood blocks

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I'd like to place a couple of wood panels in the gap at the top of the living room radiator to allow my cat to walk along it (as it's next to her cat tree and other flat-top furniture). I know the dimensions (7 x 4 x 63 cm, two pieces), and I need it to be white to match the radiator itself (we never turn the heating on as it's a remarkably well-insulated flat, so the heat wouldn't warp the wood or anything). That said, I have zero DIY experience and limited time, so any part of this I can outsource to a store or such would be great.

What should I do?

Sponsored Links
You can get 63x38 CLS timber from the likes of B&Q or Wickes, that's near enough. You could probably get it cut to length in a B&Q that has a sawmill operating if sawing is beyond you. Then slap a bit of white paint on it or if that's even too much effort you could cover it with some white Fablon vinyl also available in B&Q. Dought you'll get something exactly 70x40, the cat won't mind if it's a few mm off.

Cat can easily walk across a rad if it’s off . It Can jump three time the height and length if your rads .

I've never once seen any of our cats voluntarily walk along a radiator in thirty odd years of owning cats. Even cats (their digits are sometimes called toe beans) aren't comfortable walking on those fins, stands to reason.

Sponsored Links
I've never once seen any of our cats voluntarily walk along a radiator in thirty odd years of owning cats. Even cats (their digits are sometimes called toe beans) aren't comfortable walking on those fins, stands to reason.
They don’t walk on the fins they use the ridge on top .They love rads .

Attachments

• 35B814C8-4CA3-420A-8876-B2AB7F801B4F.jpeg
    35B814C8-4CA3-420A-8876-B2AB7F801B4F.jpeg
    15 KB · Views: 36
They don’t walk on the fins they use the ridge on top .They love rads .