MEGAFLO- does it need to be switched on to work?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi i'm a total noob so please excuse my stupid question.

please skip to the question in red if you can't be bothered to read my ramblings!:

we have a weird heating system in my house, installed before i moved in.

we have an ordinary boiler in the kitchen and a MEGAFLO upstairs in the bathroom.

when it was installed, it was done so in an odd way. this was for a legitimate reason to do with the houses odd pluming but in any case it was a work around, so i've been told!

so the boiler in the kitchen packed up and we got the gas man to come over (we have a service contract).. he fixed the boiler and looked at the system and was quite confused by our pluming! anyway that's not the question.

he told me that our kitchen boiler feeds hot water into the MEGAFLO tank upstairs and we should leave the MEGAFLO switched off.

here's where it gets complicated: we have normal mains pressure FROM the MEGAFLO. i'm guessing this is the 'loss of bubble' i've read about here. so my question is this:

after i've fixed the bubble problem do i need to switch the thing on to have the high pressure effect. or is it plugged in purely to heat the water.

sorry for the essay, thought i'd put everything in contex.!

Sponsored Links
The Megaflow is only plugged it to heat it for when the boiler is not working.

Unless there is a problem you should not reform the bubble.

The pressure is derived from the mains and should be constant.

Tony

The Megaflow is only plugged it to heat it for when the boiler is not working.

Unless there is a problem you should not reform the bubble.

The pressure is derived from the mains and should be constant.

Tony

thanks!