Minor irritations

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi I'm a newbie here!

I guess I've found somewhere to let off steam! lol

We inherited a house in January, an 1867 property that hadn't been touched for years, although the house was in my partner's family it was rented by the same family for 50 years and upon the old ladies death last December she was paying less than £8 per week rent.

So we've mortgaged and gutted it! Biggest repair was having a complete exterior wall dropped the ground and re-built and we are adding a loft conversion!

All 'disaster' I guess are minor and more unfortunate (so far lol)
We bought a wine rack for the house (priorities eh!) and started building up the wine, 8 bottles disappeared one day!

We bought an ex-display kitchen - for £1k, worth £7k new, one complete worktop worth £2.5k for replace, was propped up all wrong last week and the weight of the sink was too much and it fell and smashed (fingers crossed on the insurance!!!)

Kitchen was plastered last week and someone left a floorboard off upstairs - yep I fell in it and foot through kitchen ceiling - fortunately it hadn't been skimmed! lol

Went to lock up last night - one of the loft team had put their foot through a bedroom ceiling - although no-one seems to know anything about it! :confused:

United Utilities were supposed to be re-connecting the new pipe yesterday, but didn't because they didn't have any traffic lights?????? New kerb goes into tomorrow, so now United Utilities will be ripping it up again next week! :rolleyes:

Took some plaster off an internal wall last night and ended up having to rebuild part of it!!!

I guess we've been lucky so far eh! :D

Never again!!!

Sponsored Links