Pipe fittings to flexi

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Howdy and apologies for the incessant threads, I have a very basic question.

- basin taken out and new floor underneath
- flexi hose from taps now won’t reach the pipes below because slightly higher (5mm)

I can:

A buy new flexi hose and fit

B Could I buy a simple coupler to raise the pipe to the hose? If so, I am struggling to find the type.
I have a threaded valve to come off (see picture) and a flexi hose to attach to.

im a bit confused with fittings. The flexi hose looks like it has a female coupler and the pipe has a male. Most of what I’ve seen are “compression fittings” and I thought that’s for coming off bare pipe.

Any guidance on that, or an easiest way.

An additional 4cm would do it easy.

or shall I just buy longer leads?

thanks

Attachments

• AE1B86E2-0C09-4ADA-82AB-31C2F710C7E2.png
    AE1B86E2-0C09-4ADA-82AB-31C2F710C7E2.png
    607.5 KB · Views: 209
Sponsored Links
I’m no expert but as flexi hoses are prone to aging/splitting/leaking, I'd change them for longer ones or better still, all copper.

Remove existing iso valves, replace with 15mm comp coupler, put short length of copper into other end of coupler, then put iso valves onto piece of copper. Job done, 5 mins tops.

Sponsored Links
Thanks guys.

well this job every possible thing has gone wrong.

the hot and cold feeds are on just fine but now the basin waste is leaking. It’s not the nut either, it’s up by the washer and putty.

so now I need a new basin waste. I have a push/pull lever one and screw fix don’t sell that it’s just sprung.

I can’t find the plug thing either but it’s here somewhere.

I presume you need to start again with basin waste leaks.

this is really starting to do my head in!

My plumber fitted a new on without taking the sink off. No idea how that’s possible....I can’t get any tool I have in there and can’t see it either.

I pour water down it and I can feel drops coming from the putty.