Pressure loss

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I have a Barlo Duo combi boiler. The problem is air is getting into the system somewhere and i can\\\'t find it. I have bled all radiators and got the pressure upto 1.5 bar. Within 1-2 days the pressure has dropped to nearly 0 and the rads are full of air again. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Sponsored Links
You will have to go around every joint with a toothcomb. :(

Check your valves, bleed points, and Prv.

The water is leaking somewhere and will have to be rectified.

Good luck :D

To reinforce the point....
Most likely, pressure is being lost FIRST, then air is being drawn into system somewhere, possibly through auto airvent inside boiler. That's normal in a zero pressure situation. Look first for a leak of water OUT not air IN. At that rate of loss, it should be obvious!

Sponsored Links
kevplumb said:
check the pressure release valve aint passing :)

Should have said i'm not a plumber. I'm an electrician but have a basic knowledge of heating systems from wiring them up for plumbers of the past few years.
Could you explain what you mean by "pressure release valve passing" my guess is you mean the valve is stuck open???

I have checken all radiators for leaks over and over with no signs. I have no sign of a leak anywhere. However when i bought the house a few months back i noticed a small amount of water on the floor directly below the boiler. I took the front off but couldn't see any signs of a leak. Although the stain is still there it hasn't been wet since and i check it regularly.

the pressure relief valve has a red top (dont touch) and should be connected to a pipe leading outside
not always the case the if you look under the boiler you should be able to see it

or look outside :idea: