Sabre 29he combi

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi All

got sabre (vokera) 29He combi boiler and have got issue with pressure although its running with no real issues

a few weeks ago I noticed that it was dripping from the overflow as I work away a lot just got round to taking a closer look and tbh suspect the DHW heat exchanger and would like clarification please

expansion vessel has air in although not sure amount and is not spurting water out of the valve

noticed tonight with no heating or water called for the pressure started to raise after I drained it to 1bar it went to 1.4 bar within 5mins....which leads me to believe it is the dwh exchanger ?

I have ordered a new PRV but not going to fit until the fault is resolved

im a spark by trade and got nvq in plumbing for fitting showers etc so have basic idea......fitted boiler nearly 5years ago (naughty I know ) and has not given any issues tbh other than having to clean the pressure switch, pipes etc

any help/thoughts would be appreciated and if anyone has knowledge of this boiler advise on best way to go about it

cheers kez

Sponsored Links
System needs to be drained (not completely, just to 0bar and drain valve left open) to check expansion pressure. You cannot check it with water in the system.

Won't say anything else than that but you won't get a nice reception after admitting you fitted your boiler illegally.

Won't say anything else than that but you won't get a nice reception after admitting you fitted your boiler illegally.

yes I ran the pipe but it was connected at the meter and checked at the boiler by the gas company who work along side us and fully tested commissioned by them at the same time of fitting new fire...unfortunately he is working in nottingham till end of month

so to your answer you think it could be the pv and should drop the pressure to 0 even though pressure is rising with everything off ?

oh and thanks for your reply