Seeking advice on supplying two outbuildings

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi all,
I'm after some advice and clarification on a few points for a proposed supply to two outbuildings in my garden, a shed/workshop I've just built and a small BBQ cabin further down the garden, neither of these have any water/gas supplies into them and are of timber construction.

Firstly, I'm not an electrician (obviously) however I do hope to do as much of the work myself as I can but I'll be paying for the entire install to be checked by a qualified electrician prior to them connecting everything to mains inside the house. As I live in Scotland the work is not notifiable to my understanding.

My supply is TN-C-S so I gather the outbuildings will need to be earthed locally by the means of an earth rod rather than exporting the earth.

I have no additional capacity in my house consumer unit so will need tails to a new small metal 1 way CU in house for the external supply. The run from the house to the shed/workshop is 15m and I'll use 10mm SWA and the shed/workshop to the BBQ cabin run is 25m of 3-core 10mm SWA (this is already buried during recent garden re-landscape)

The shed/workshop will have the following:

5 way insulated consumer unit with 30ma RCD
1 x 6amp MCB for lighting circuit (12 LED downlights)
1 x 32amp MCB for 4mm2 radial socket circuit (8 double sockets for various power tools, desktop computer, small fridge & occasional use of a small electric heater)
1 x 16amp Type-C MCB for a single 16amp plug (for occasional use of a small MIG welder)
1 x 32amp MCB to supply BBQ cabin

The BBQ cabin will have the following:

2 way insulated consumer unit with or without 30ma RCD??

1 x 6 amp MCB for lighting circuit (for 10 LED downlights)
1 x 16 amp MCB for socket ring (for 4 double sockets for low power devices & occasional use of a small electric heater)

The earthing requirements, can I get some clarification?