? Shower Cable size

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi all, nice to be on hear as im new to the fourm so Big HI to all.
I need some info of somone in the no how as ive just fited a triton Marbella 9.5 shower in my bathroom, tyeld all the wall first and plumbed into the cold water in the bedroom cubed where i keep me cloths as i have cold water pip form the bath in there.
i have come up the cubed wall and brilled a holl into the bathroom wall and plumbed in the shower.
? As siad the shower is 9.5 kw and i need to no if i can use wire that is for the main feed to the house as i have plenty for the job.
The wire is round armerplated in the midel of it and sez on it ELECTRIC CABLE 600/1000 V AEI BASEC on it , ? would this be ok for me to use as it is used for the main feed to houses and the consumer box's.

Thanks for eny info on this anyone can give me.

Cheers. P.C :?:

P.S I think the cable i have is 10.0mm 3 core SWA current rating 75 amps.

Sponsored Links
Ovakil wit SWA, itill B difecult 2 turminate.
get sum 10mm T&E.
And get sumone compitint 2 instaal it.
THIS IS NOTIFIABLE TO BUILDING CONTROL

M8 its allready installed well the pluming and the shower is on the bathroom wall with pull switch fitted as well, ? What do you mean by over kill if the cable can take the main feed to the consumer unit it should be ok for the shower.
By the way this is the second shower ive fitted and the other one i did use 10mm T&E only i have louds of the othere cable not doing owt that is y im asking if it would be ok to use.

Cheers.