1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Texecom Premier Elite 48 with Flood detector

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by markkee, 14 Feb 2020.

  1. markkee

    markkee

    Joined:
    14 Feb 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have a Texecom Premier Elite 48 and want to add a hardwired water flood detector in my Kitchen. I have brought a water leak probe as per the photo and connected it to my alarm, when it dectects water the the resistance on the alarm zone does change but it is not enough to to show a closed loop on the zone. Does anyone have any idea how i can get this to work. I use Wintex to talk to the alarm
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Sponsored Links
  3. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    3,764
    Thanks Received:
    441
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what resistances are you seeing start and after it stops increasing?
     
  4. markkee

    markkee

    Joined:
    14 Feb 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks Secureiam
    when probe is not in water -814.10K or >100.00K
    when probe has water around it 19.56K
    Its Zone 13 water.PNG no water.PNG
     
  5. Serg

    Serg

    Joined:
    8 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    69
    Thanks Received:
    14
    Location:
    Bristol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You need a flood detector with output relay providing Normal Close and Normal Open contacts. 100% sure it is on ebay and may be some trade. This is best way to connect it to panel.
     
  6. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    7,383
    Thanks Received:
    1,124
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    RISCO do one 9D9F43D6-4AE6-4829-9DBF-72FEEA81AB21.png
     
  7. Sponsored Links
  8. markkee

    markkee

    Joined:
    14 Feb 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks both
    was sort of hoping that there might of been some setting on the alarm which would of seen the sudden chage in resistances
     
  9. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    3,764
    Thanks Received:
    441
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Risco don't sell this in the UK apparently.

    I would have to do some tests to recreate the behaviour and look at how the panel sees it, might be able to do this tomorrow
     
  10. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    7,383
    Thanks Received:
    1,124
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Missing out on something there then ....with all this weather ...
     
  11. markkee

    markkee

    Joined:
    14 Feb 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks Secureiam that would be good if you get the time
     
  12. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    3,764
    Thanks Received:
    441
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
Sponsored Links
Loading...

Share This Page