vinyl wrap or respray

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi Guys,

I have a renault master lwb and want to have it sign wrapped complete, I want to have a change of colour because it is white at the minute.

I have been quoted £2000 for the wrapping and they gurantee it for 5 years.

I need opinions on whats a better option

1, to have any minor bodywork sorted and then wrapped

or

2, have it resprayed in a blue metallic paint and body work done and then have it sign written.

whats going to work out cheaper?
whats going to last longer?
whats going to look better?

Obviously if I talk to a body repair person they are gonna say respray is better and if i talk to vinyl person they are gonna say vinyl.

Thanks

Sponsored Links
Purely my own opinion mate so don't take it the wrong way - but being as its a working van is it really worth spending all that cash.......I'd be inclined to keep it white and have a nice vinyl sign.
A respray won't give you any change out of 2 grand either.
Wrapping is successful though......check out the graphics on Stobart trucks which are in a white base colour.
John :)

depending on the signage you might be looking at a second respray when the signage comes off, because of paint fade. That's the main advantage to vinyl wrap, it helps preserve the resale value of the vehicle.

If you take the van onto sites where there is grit and dirt the vinyl won't last as long as if you have a 'clean' job.

im guessing all the sky vans you see buzzing round are wrapped?
it does look good but 2 grand is a lot of money if it lasts 5 years, a paint job will last a lot longer but it all depends on how long you intend keeping the van and what sort of condition it is in.

Sponsored Links
Cheers, the van im hoping to keep as long as it keeps running!