Vokera 24

Cheers bud. My heads bursting thinking about this!

Maybe i should get an engineer in here and be done with it.I am a motor mechanic after all! :LOL: I just like to know a little on how thing work!

Sponsored Links
It appears after much searching,there is 2 models of this boiler.An early type with a flow switch and a later type with water pressure switch!

Does the flow switch only activate when the pump is on.If the pump is sticking will i stil see voltage at pump even if flow switch has shut off?

My first port of call would be the flow switch microswitch.

Have also had a few problems with the display pcb showing up non existent faults.

I hear what you are sayin scatman,but i can physically see the pin from the diaphram move back like no flow.

I have the boiler cover off just now im goin to check voltages at pump when fault happens.

It seems to be doin it less frequent now!!

Sponsored Links
I hear what you are sayin scatman,but i can physically see the pin from the diaphram move back like no flow.

I don't think you do hear what i am saying.

I'm talking about the electrical microswitch that is fastened on to the boiler flowswitch.

Faulty microswitches a very common.

Bingo. After finding out about the difference in models ie. flow switch/pressure switch finally i have found the fault.

Initially i looked at the installation manual followed instructions for low pressure-code 04-

I then found pressure ok

Checked what i thought at the time was the pressure switch.Found the pin slightly sticky in the diaphram/manifold housing,so cleaned and rebuilt this.

Found system still tripping.Then eventually would not reset at all,showing code 04 constantly.

I then followed pcb reset fault finding flow chart and came up with the conclusion that the pcb may be at fault.

Replaced pcb that i purchased on ebay for a reasonable price of 40 quid!

Found system now resetting as it should but fault still happening.