Wiring bell box INT500s to scantronic panel

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi all, telecoms engineer by trade but usually middle my way around most things…:) I’m trying to wire up a INT500s Internal alarm bell to a new scantronic 10 zone panel with I-ON10-KP. Please see the pictures of my installation and hoping one of you kind forum members can help me out. Also wired 3 x pir to the panel and would appreciate feedback if it’s done correct. I’ve read the “user guide” and engineers guide but to be honest the person that wrote it needs a boll****ing. Look forward to joining in with other to help also… cheers , Ian

Attachments

• IMG_2613.jpeg
    IMG_2613.jpeg
    329.6 KB · Views: 58
  • IMG_2587.jpeg
    IMG_2587.jpeg
    223.8 KB · Views: 55
  • IMG_2585.jpeg
    IMG_2585.jpeg
    251.2 KB · Views: 52
  • IMG_2591.jpeg
    IMG_2591.jpeg
    295.6 KB · Views: 54
Sponsored Links
Sounder
+ and -
Bell output 1
Strobe output 2
Tamper return to TR ( you have it linked to 0v at the moment )
All these are on the bottom of the pcb

Pirs look ok
Cheers pal, I’m not there now for a few days so will test and get back to you all. Any telecoms, data, WiFi , broadband stuff I’ll repay the favour to you all…... Take it when you say sounder + and - you mean 12v and 0v connections….?

Sponsored Links
Hi Mark,
Going to do this tomorrow morning pal so just wanted to confirm the wiring colours so i don't blow the PCB on the alarm panel:

INT550s Scantronic panel

R- blue | ????????????? where does this go please
M- empty |
ST- black | OP2 (black)
H+ red and green twisted together | +12v (red and green)
H- white | -12v (white)
RTN yellow | TR (yellow)

Finally when the panel was shipped to me there is a little black jumper cable connecting TR to 0v as per the picture. Do i simply remove this jumper.

Cheer Mark,

Regards

Ian

Attachments

• WhatsApp Image 2024-01-19 at 14.44.48.jpeg
    WhatsApp Image 2024-01-19 at 14.44.48.jpeg
    210.9 KB · Views: 30