Worcester 28i junior locked out

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi
Im a rookie heating engineer(nvq 3 part p 17th)) who is just venturing out into the scary world of being self employed, im about to start a job on a worcester 28i junior (GC NUMBER 47 311 70) RSF i think that has had a leak on/above the return pipe under the boiler for a year although they have been topping up the boiler and now the customer says there is no hot water or heating and the red light is showing on the fascia and the boiler wont fire, im thinking of checking the obv (input and bp settings) and then heat thermostat then fan. Im just wondering if anyone can shed any light on these type of probs on this model of boiler before i start.

I would rather do things the proper way and not botch anything through lack of experience which is why i am seeking knowledge of anybody on here.

Thanks
J

Sponsored Links
is it the standard efficiency? 28i

if so dont beat yourself up on these because there a pain in the arse

worcester engineers hate them, & technical are hopeless too

Be prepare to find a botch job already. These boilers have been predominantly popular with cowboys.
What do you mean by obv?

And get yourself into the CC.

Is it the 1 with the flahing oval red light, if it wont reset, or when you press reset does nothing with a demand then fan pulses once and goes back 2 flashing lockout, its PCB, i carry 1 on the van 4 these, common fault with them, WHY you working alone if no experiance, dont think your customers will be to happy, when you cant get the cases off, hardest part sometimes doesnt half make you look a **** though

Sponsored Links
5 times
yes it is a standard eff 28i and i had quick a look at it before so i can download the MI's for it and it looks terrible, no dials for ch or hw (in the mi the model shown only has 1 dial?)

bengasman