2381 exam

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi
I have only just registered to this forum, wish me luck now!!

I am currently studying for the 16th Edition c&g 2381 course. I have my own electrical and pluming company but need to further my qualifications in order to make myself a little more useful to customers!

I will be enrolling with a college in April, this will involve a 3day course + 2381 exam. After reading through the BS71 Req for Elec Installations, it can be ascertained that the theory is intense and the exam will be difficult.
I am fairly confident with electrical work and dont feel the need to go ahead and carry out the Domestic Installer course which to my knowledge is far too expensive. (£750!!!)

My question is, is there anything I can do to make this exam a walkthrough for me. Plus if I wanted to register as a competent person with the NICEIC after gaining the 2381, would I be an ideal candidate, and would my qualifications suffice??

Thanks guys, like i said, this is my first post, BE NICE :rolleyes:

Sponsored Links
HA HA

I think I can do that anyhow, its multiple choice and yep I am allowed to take the book in.

Well plz correct me if im wrong..

dynomo welcome.
Where you going to take your 2381 ? (did mine at Newbury college)
Nothing intense or difficult with the C&G2381 (did mine a few years ago but hasnt changed to my knowlege) if you know how to read 7671 & interprit the indifidual regs you'll pass easy as it's a multi choice online exam.

If you have the requirements see here
http://www.niceic.org.uk/partp/partprequire.html

Then you'll need to have an assessment of two jobs, where you will be required to undertake some testing of the work you've done to show competence of testing. You'll also be asked questions with regard to regs + questions about the jobs you've chosen as assessment pieces.
The assessor will ensure your assessment jobs meet regulations.

Sponsored Links