ACS Help

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi everyone
I am new to this forum...so please go easy on me.
I am currently in the process of trying to gain my domestic ACS.
I have been plumbing for five years ,in the building services sector,but have only recently passed my city and guilds.
I am in need of finding a registerd installer to do my portfolio with(this involves 30 jobs based over 4 elements)

I am based in Hampshire,but am willing to travel,to get the experience that I need.

Willing to work for free,or even pay the installer.
Can anyone help

Regards

Linkyplumb

Sponsored Links
Hi guys

Dirkdiggler- I live just south of Petersfield.

ChrisR- The college where I am doing m yACS has lumped all of the elements and CCN1 into one package.So although I have done practical training on all of the above, I havent passed my CCN1,as the assessments are all in the same week.
Regards
Linkyplumb

Sponsored Links
I think that you should explain the timescales involved!

Tony

I wish I could give advice because all the young lads who come in for assessment from NVQ courses plus a handful of so called jobs, really struggle.
If you're doing the assessment at the same place as the training, they might show you what you need to know. Otherwise, some ACS centres seem to love to ask a curvy question just so they can "refer" you - ie come back again.
Most of the available training is thoroughly inadequate. Screwing a few boilers on the wall also doesn't teach you much.

Hi
Fair comment Agile.
Should have put in the OP that I am not looking to do this in a few weeks but over a few months(or however long it takes).

Should of also put that I intend to go and work for a manufacturer(so i am not in the market to take away anyones livlihood),once I pass my ACS.

Why not just join them without ACS? I hear you all ask.