Alarm Advice.

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I am looking for a self install Wireless alarm to be fitted to my residential property. I would be installing myself and will get someone to wire up the electrics. My background is in IT, so as long as its in the manual somewhere and not hidden installer submenus, i should be able to program it.

Requirements i have
- Wireless Activated Bellbox (Can be Mains Powered)
- Decent looking Keypad Prox Sensor to be situated near front door. Must be wireless.
- System will be 4-6 pir/dualtech sensors and 3 door contacts, possibly expanding to smoke/heat detection.
- Alerting over Internet and GSM (Email, Text/Phone)
- Ability to log in via Iphone/Android App, Remote Arm, Disarm
- Class 2 System

Nice to have but not a necessity.
-------------
- CCTV Integration (CCTV Feed to be recorded on alarm activation)
- Home automation Integration ()

From researching, I've seen that the powermax can do most of the above...someone on overclockers forums has done the following with it
"Mix of a dozen or so sensors and a couple of integrated IR cameras. Rings and texts me over a land-line, emails me over the internet (GSM backup if the line goes down) and I can activate/de-activate, view camera recordings and alerts on a android/apple smartphone app. Has keyfobs for different zone home/away arming (e.g ignores upstairs PIR's when you're in bed) and proximity tags for the kids to get in/out. "

Is there any other systems that could fit my needs:-

pyronix enforcer
Visonic PowerMax Pro/Complete/Express ; Whats the difference?
Texecom Premier Elite Richochet
Risco/Gardtec Agility

Sponsored Links
As I've very recently learnt, the current version of the Pyronix Enforcer does not have remote log in or control via a mobile phone. It looks like they're working on that feature - search for Pyronix Cloud.

It won't do either of your nice-to-haves either.