any views on...

Mog

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi - does anyone have any good or bad experiences with ebuildingsupplies.co.uk ?

Having been a fan of screwfix for tools and sundries, I'm needing to do a bit of concrete slab, drainage and roofing - not the kind of stuff that gets delivered in a box.

Yes, I know I could go go round the local builders merchants, but I'm one of these people that tries to get the costs down as much as possible, so while some merchants are good on, say, timber, they're not so good on aggregates. So really, I'd like to try and "do it in one" and know what the price is.

(And also, I'm a bit of a novice, so ordering from the safe anonymity of the PC has an appeal!) :)

Cheers all, Matt.

Sponsored Links
Never used them.
Probably a 'middleman' website, whatever you order will probably get delivered by a local builders merchants. and probably cheaper than the same merchants will quote you for.

I can guess how their business model works - I suspect they've negotiated standard prices/discounts with some chains, and when you place an order with them, the "technology" probably results in a fax or email being sent to the local merchants... Hence I'm a little sceptical about the timeliness/hassle involved. As in, if it's cheap, there'll be a reason :)

There is a Selco about 20miles away - thanks for the name, hadn't heard of them.

Sponsored Links
I can guess how their business model works - I suspect they've negotiated standard prices/discounts with some chains, and when you place an order with them, the "technology" probably results in a fax or email being sent to the local merchants... Hence I'm a little sceptical about the timeliness/hassle involved. As in, if it's cheap, there'll be a reason :)

There is a Selco about 20miles away - thanks for the name, hadn't heard of them.

Selco's alright.