Attaining speeds faster than light

What were you and your parents doing in Kenya?

Sponsored Links
Both my parents had long settled in Kenya from the late 40s, and I was born there, educated to 0 levels, my father was an Architect, and wanted me to pursue the same but my interests were in other things, like cars, mechanics, rally driving, and electronics, etc, for which you don't need A levels, still I managed to do a lot of work for my pa drawing architectural plans for buildings, bunglows, offices, and factories for clients in Kenya.

Kenya a former British Colony, gained its independence in 1963, there were some unsteady times when the independence movement was gaining strength, so my studies were disrupted during such times, I studied to just 0 levels and went against my father's wishes not to follow architecural carrier, and being British, we all had to leave Kenya sooner or later, as to remain in Kenya required becoming a Kenyan citizen by denouncing the British citizenship, so my father decided to move to UK in 1973.

I have to say unfortunately the British weather is terrible! and its beaches cold and bare, no palm trees! :) (Not even plastic ones! with coconuts dangling! :LOL:

Not knocking kenya or anywhere for that matter. I like british weather in the main, too many countries are far too hot, anything over 23'ish and your pushing it with me. -15 is ok, just need the right clothes (and a warm house!!)

I don't know old school temperatures BTW (80 pretty hot, 0 very cold??)

Not knocking kenya or anywhere for that matter. I like british weather in the main, too many countries are far too hot, anything over 23'ish and your pushing it with me. -15 is ok, just need the right clothes (and a warm house!!)

I don't know old school temperatures BTW (80 pretty hot, 0 very cold??)

Sponsored Links