Being treated like a fool!

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi,
I’d really appreciate some advice.
I had a kitchen installed recently and the fitter has done a bad job and is returning to do some ‘snagging’.When I pointed things out that need doing or fixed he’s giving me answers that I know are incorrect but as I’m not experienced in these things a second opinion would be great.
1.The walls have been plastered but the back boxes on 2 adjacent sockets are protruding and he says it’s my walls and has filled them.I’m not happy about this and feel I am correct to ask him to fix the back boxes so that they are flush with wall?
2.The doors and drawers are not level and the gaps between them are all uneven.I think it’s the way the runners have been fitted but again he is blaming my walls.He had suggested putting small stoppers on the units to enable them to sit out more.I think the runners should be refitted but if they are and any of them are screwed into the same holes again will this create a weakness in the future?
3.He has used the incorrect screws in some of the handles.The correct screws are countersunk into the handles and these need to be replaced.Will screwing the correct 1s into the same holes create a weakness in the handles in the future?
4.The fridge door isn’t closing properly and he says it’s to do with the temperature and the suction.I’ve noticed it’s set back a couple of mm’s more at the side the door closes than the hinged side.Could this be the problem?