Bosch Exxcel Dishwasher SGS45E02GB/45

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Making slightly uncomfortable noise while running for the last couple of weeks. Now won't start program - sounds like just pump running.

Based on comments here about this type of machine, sounds like a water seal might have failed and leaked, making the anti-flood sensor operate.

Alternatively, is there a rotary controller, which might have accounted for the mechanical noise and which might have now stopped completely? or is control fully electronic?

I'm an engineer but the wrong kind, so someone better qualified please help me out here! Is there anywhere to download schematics, circuit diagrams, service manual?

Sponsored Links
yep if the pump runs but nothing else will work the base is full of water,
to prove this just tip the machine back and if water runs out there's your anwser,

most common causes of a leak on this model is motor seal, fill valve, pressure chamber seals, also make sure the sump hose isnt blocked this can make a back flow which trickles water into the base.

you can find parts diagrams here http://www.bshappliancecare.com/Bosch/boschspares.html
but wont get wiring diagrams etc, not that you should need them

hope that helps

OK- got my starter for 10 points: bottom tray has grubby water and sensor behind LH panel has operated.

So for bonus points, in the hope that a Guardian Angel such as Unclebuck001 or Sleepyhead is around....

Can SEE the main motor, etc. through RH sidepanel - but how do you dissassemble from here? Does the bottom panel come off with the machine on its back? or do you get at the main bits another way?

And while I'm at it..... assuming I can fix the main problem (and it's worthwhile), how does the load-sensing feature work? On this machine, it's always done the full 130-minute program whatever the contents. Can it be fixed easily with the machine in bits? Or best forgotten.

Thanks, guys, I owe you one. Failed CH boiler, anyone?