Bosch Worcester boiler service/repair...

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
My Worcester boiler is in need of a service & repair, would it be recommended to get Bosch to come out and service/repair or should I find a competent local person? Will Bosch be vastly more expensive than a local independent service engineer.

Ta

Sponsored Links
Worcester Bosch charge £220 approx to repair boiler, depending on the fault this could be a bargain or not :)

I'm a Worcester engineer. It would be £230 all in for breakdown and service. We carry most parts so can do the repair there and then for you plus you are covered for 30days so if the boiler breaks down within that time it's free if charge even if the new problem is unrelated to the original call. Hope this helps.

Sponsored Links
My Worcester boiler is in need of a service & repair, would it be recommended to get Bosch to come out and service/repair or should I find a competent local person? Will Bosch be vastly more expensive than a local independent service engineer.

Ta
Don't waste your money on repairing non efficient boilers buy a new high efficiency boiler with five years manufacturer's warranty. The Worcester Bosch engineer who replied hasn't got a brain and is wrongly advising you. Many manufacturer's are giving five years on there boilers and the boilers are very cheap nowadays.Think five years no money to spent on breakdowns. five hundred and fifty pounds for an ideal boiler and flue pipe you can't go wrong. :eek:

Common Sense, for your first post here you dont come over as a very knowledgeable person!

Firstly the OP has not bothered to tell us what model of boiler he has so how do you that its is not condensing?

Secondly, the Worcester customer service is generally considered by those who know about these things ( not you obviously ) to be about the best in the industry!

Thirdly, if I buy and install a Worcester boiler I only get a two year warrantee!