certification of boiler move

He cannot certificate other peoples work which is why I said he may have to undo some of your work.

Sponsored Links
I am fully aware I shouldn’t have connected it but please when replying bare in mind I am an engineer (HND Mech), I have done loads of copper plumbing and studied the vailiant manuals for weeks!

He's connected the gas. Does not matter how good he is bending/joining copper he is not registered or qualified to work gas.
He doesn't have to be registered to work in his own house.

You should read the gas regulations it clearly states who is lawfully allowed to carry out work on gas it used to state you had to be compertent
it now states you must be Corgi registered

As I said earlier I'm not getting into a yes you can, no you can't, we've all been there and got the Tee shirts, in fact there must be a million pages on this site alone.

Corgi do not make the rules, they are a registration body.

Check the HSE, and if you can't find it pm me I think I still have a copy on my computer.

As I said earlier I'm not getting into a yes you can, no you can't, we've all been there and got the Tee shirts, in fact there must be a million pages on this site alone.

Corgi do not make the rules, they are a registration body.

Check the HSE, and if you can't find it pm me I think I still have a copy on my computer.

Yes Corgi are a registration body but the gas regulations ARE LAW read them \

Sponsored Links
We have been here a million times.....the ONLY reason people carry out gas work privately is to save money.......end of. The OP in my humble opinion of the gas act DID break the law......you can work on your own house IF your competant......and competance can only be proved by passing gas exams (or belonging to a body recognised by the act...ie CORGI)......