Channel drain discharge into underground drainage

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I am in process of installing Hex Drain (Channel Drain) on the brick patio. I have got the underground drain available nearby where I can discharge the water. (In the picture). As you can see there is a rodding point attached.

I am planning install T junction (like this https://www.screwfix.com/p/floplast-push-fit-87-5-triple-socket-equal-junction-110mm/12152) between the rodding point and piple going in (indicated by yellow lines). The pipe is plastic. (not old clay, prob about 20 years old).

I am new to this type of work and not professional , just diyer but can handle this kind of task given I have correct instructions. So my questions will reflect that , please bear with me...

- How difficult would it be to take the rodding point out of plastic red pipe, i.e. are they joined using adhesive or just pushed in --- this is about 20 years old pipe?
- When installing T juction, do I need to put some sort of adhesive while connecting pipes or just push it in?
- Does this design indiciated in the picture looks doable/realistic or am I missing something or am I in risk of breaking some building codes?

Green : New Hex (Channel) drain
Red: New pipe from Hex drain to underground drain pipe
Yellow: New T juction https://www.screwfix.com/p/floplast-push-fit-87-5-triple-socket-equal-junction-110mm/12152
Orange: Flow of water.

Thanks

Sponsored Links
Pipework is 'Push fit' but be careful taking it apart, it is likely the seals will have shrunk over time, trying to get an old joint to reseal may prove problematic. Ideally, you need to try and pull a fitting off a spigot, and replace with a new fitting, (new seal will then give you a watertight joint.)