Close Coupled Toilet Soil Pipework

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Evening all,

I will be replacing my old 70's style S trap toilet with a more modern P trap version. As such I need to core drill to the outside and connect the soil pipework to the following:

Hu4eCMe.jpg

I am a little unsure of the best connection setup to use.

I have a push fit 90 degree bend, which I believe the hole in the wall will need to be big enough to take the wider rubber sealed end to minimise leakage at the join.

Do I use a straight of 110mm pipe to go through the hole in the wall, and do I need a pushfit flange on the inside for the toilet pan connector to push into or does it fit into the straight part and form its own seal?

Secondly how much of the pipe going through the wall do people leave proud on the bathroom side?
I couldn't find white so it sticks out a bit being grey.

Connector I am considering buying:
mi15z9Y.png

And lastly what is the best way to connect a double socket branch to the clay soil pipe?

P8OOy9l.jpg

The clay pip isn't large enough to take the branch directly so assume there is some form of adapter which is them mortared in?

Thanks

Sponsored Links
What's the internal diameter of the pipe in the ground ?
I assume the wc will be some where to the right of it ?
So ,elbow from the wall and straight pipe through to inside.
Horizontal length of pipe from elbow to branch. All you need then is the correct size of fitting to connect branch into soil pipe in the floor.

What's the internal diameter of the pipe in the ground ?
I assume the wc will be some where to the right of it ?
So ,elbow from the wall and straight pipe through to inside.
Horizontal length of pipe from elbow to branch. All you need then is the correct size of fitting to connect branch into soil pipe in the floor.
Thanks for the reply terry.

The clay pipe in the ground is 4 inch:

9g8SF9A.jpg