Different temperature for different room?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello everyone

I'm a newbie here and thought I'd ask on here for a spot of advice please.
Essentially I have a hive thermostat in the hallway downstairs which controls the heating for the whole house. There are some rooms we don't use so the valves on the radiators in those rooms are set to the lowest they can be without actually being completely off. All good so far.

We now have a new baby just a few months old and for some reason her room is always a few degrees lower than the other rooms in the house, even with the valve on maximum. It's an East facing room with a smaller radiator so guess that doesn't help even though the room itself is smaller also. The windows are new and pretty sure it's not an insulation issue so heat isn't escaping. So I wanted to ask if there was a way of controlling the temperature in this room individually without going through the hive thermostat which would also raise the temperature in the other rooms? I know I can get hive multizone but this seems a bit extreme when I'm really looking at just controlling the temperature in just one room.

Many thanks for your help.

Best wishes

Sponsored Links
With the TRV, that's what it's there for. If that room isn't getting to the right temp it stands a chance it could be seized as you've had them all at their lowest setting. You might want to consider replacing it with a digital TRV to help achieve the temp you want in a familiar format.

https://www.google.com/search?q=digital+TRV&tbm=shop

Does the radiator get hot? if not the valve may be seized it may want a slight tap to free it, does it need bleeding? wamr at the bottom cool at the top? if the whole of the radiator gets hot but the room is still not hot enough, perhaps replace the radiator with a larger one.

Sponsored Links
Thank you all. Yes the radiator is as hot as all the others. I have tried bleeding it and the water came out straight away.