Dishwasher leaking suds under door

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Whirlpool dishwasher two years old. Used less than once a week. Started leaking suds out bottom of door. Using same soap and amount. Tried reducing soap but didn't help. Cleaned soap out by using drain cycle which works fine.

Sponsored Links
i am not a dishwasher engineer but it sounds like the door seal has gone. have a look at the seal and compare the sides to the bottom

I has this problem before and the door seal was okay but it was a hard water scale deposit round the seal,clean it up and was okay after that.

The dishwasher door does not have a rubber seal on the bottom. It feels more like a Labyrinth type seal. This may be a design to keep the dishwasher from filling up with water without you knowing it and then getting a nice suprise when you open the door. I'm not for sure about this, just a guess. This is where the soap is dripping out. I don't know whats causing it. We are using the same amount and brand of soap as always. The dishwasher is like new and used very little.

Sponsored Links
Maybe the seal have a slight twist or door not shutting probably or seal need replacing as breezer's said earlier.

showme__1, did you find a solution? I'm having this same problem. Took off the inside of the door, the seal looks fine. Water keeps getting between the outer door and the plastic inside of the door. It's not the soap, I've ran it without any a number of times.

I'm pretty upset because this dishwasher is only one and a half years old.

Any suggestions??