Front door ~ oak veneer - recommendation please for finish

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I have just fitted oak veneer front door. I don't want to paint it but would like a natural finish. It is in full sunlight for part of the day. I would like a durable finish without the plastic varnish effect. Any recommendations please?

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links
You need to contact the manufacturer for advice.

Fair point joe, in regards to the glue used for the veneer. I have heard of some treatments softening the glue and damaging the veneer, but never seen this myself.

In the finishing trade it is always very unwise to try and assume that you are a pro dec!!!!!!! Each and almost all situations regarding both finish and longevetiy have not only a dependance on product but a greater knowledege of substrate.

You have to me already admited that you are a sparks by trade, if this is so please tell me where you you gained such a grasp of the trade!!!!!!! I think that we have met before.

Dec

You need to contact the manufacturer for advice.

Fair point joe, in regards to the glue used for the veneer. I have heard of some treatments softening the glue and damaging the veneer, but never seen this myself.

In the finishing trade it is always very unwise to try and assume that you are a pro dec!!!!!!! Each and almost all situations regarding both finish and longevetiy have not only a dependance on product but a greater knowledege of substrate.
I
You have to me already admited that you are a sparks by trade, if this is so please tell me where you you gained such a grasp of the trade!!!!!!! I think that we have met before.

Dec