1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

g3 panel, progamming group choice etc puzzling

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by vernerbongo2, 24 Jul 2015.

  1. vernerbongo2

    vernerbongo2

    Joined:
    5 Mar 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Antrim
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    have a Honeywell g3 panel and myself and an engineer are missing something, so any idea's?

    system has 3 groups on it (1,2,4), problem is we can't program fobs to work on certain solo areas or certain combinations.
    this is how it's working at the minute:
    group 1 can't be programmed to set solo
    group 2 can be programmed to set solo
    group 4 can't be programmed to set solo
    group 1 and 4 (group choice) can't be programmed to set
    group 1 and 2 (group choice) can be programmed to set
    group 4 and 2 (group choice) can be programmed to set
    group 1,2 and 4 (group choice) can be programmed to set with any combination.
    as you can see as long as group 2 is included we have a choice

    there are no groups set on area set first in code 63 options, 2 setting logic (option 1 group mode is enabled)

    not the easiest thing to explain!
     
    Last edited: 2 Aug 2015
  2. vernerbongo2

    vernerbongo2

    Joined:
    5 Mar 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Antrim
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. Sponsored Links
  4. GalaxyGuy

    GalaxyGuy

    Joined:
    7 Jan 2014
    Messages:
    878
    Thanks Received:
    139
    Location:
    Fife
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Group 4 is the common group. Groups 1, 2 and 3 can be programmed as individual and can be programmed to affect the common group - 4. (menu 63.1.2)

    Your question is not clear enough for me to work out your issue. You would need to detail your zone map / group map and then detail what is going wrong when you are trying to set the system.

    The G2 doesn't give a group 4 choice, as group 4 is the common group - that's where I don't understand your question.

    Perhaps posting with some pictures would help.
     
  5. vernerbongo2

    vernerbongo2

    Joined:
    5 Mar 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Antrim
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sorry since discovered its a galaxy 48 (g3) programming menu differs from g2 in menu option 63.

    Told you it was hard to explain!
    I'll try and get more info.

    In short when programming users fobs, if I give each fob holder group choice of group 1,2 & 4 all groups can be set/unset together or individually.
    If I give each fob holder group choice of say groups 1 & 4 only, they won't set/unset
    together or individually. (fob won't work)
    Same as for giving a fob holder access to say a single group e.g. 1 or 4 won't set/unset, but give access to group 2 individually and it can be set/unset as it should.
    Seems I must include group 2 in all combinations to be able to set/unset other groups!
     
    Last edited: 3 Aug 2015
  6. Sponsored Links
  7. vernerbongo2

    vernerbongo2

    Joined:
    5 Mar 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Antrim
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just recently discovered I can have individual group control on any group if I use a programmed pin number instead of a fob but if using a fob I must include group 2 for the fob to work (set/unset).
    Eg group 1&2 or 4&2

    I'm thinking could it be because group 2 has an ordinary keypad without a proximity card reader whilst groups 1 and 4 have?
     
    Last edited: 27 Feb 2017
  8. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
Loading...

Share This Page