Honeywell Accenta Gen3 Galaxy G2 Flex Dimension Pricing Rev

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi Guys,

Just thought I would share my work with anyone looking at the Honeywell range of alarm control panel kits (prices all approx.). I'm not keen on Honeywells sparse info website by the way - of one picture per product!

By the way this isn't a sales pitch it's just LOTS of work has to go in if your not familiar with Honeywell's range as their marketing is poor or they only divulge to the industry.

Listed below are Honeywell’s current, normal box style, control panel line-up (I believe, I'm no expert) - kind of entry level of each range - growing in grandeur - from 8 zones to 16 zones on board. Starting with Accenta and growing to Dimension, with Flex in the middle being the most green / power consumption efficient and most recent design (V1 c2011 ? and V3 c late 2013, PIR Camera Feb 2014?) as it is the only one with a ‘black brick’ switch mode power supply unit (PSU) as the others all have transformer based PSU’s. Also Flex i beleive is the only one with USB on board. Honeywell is also pushing the new Camera PIR Sensor ISN3010B4 with Flex - takes a batch of pictures at the time the alarm is activated and can send them on for evidence I believe.

EDIT (27/01/15 10am): Please add UK VAT to the guide prices below

Ok starting with:
£65 base price for Accenta G4/Gen4 Metal case with LCD keypad (no prox) 8SP419A-UK kit £65

then

+£45 on top of base price for Galaxy G2-12 metal case with MK7 LCD Keyprox + 2 tags G2KPROX-01-C kit £100
(Can add IP via E080-4 for £193 (E080-2 Ethernet Module now discontinued) and GSM not available for G2

then

+£100 on top of base price for Galaxy Flex FX020 V3 plastic case with Medium sized Panel with latest MK8 Keyprox + 2 tags (no radio module included) C005-E2-K04 kit £165
(Can add IP A083-00-01 for £79 + GSM A081-00-01 £155 = £234 for coms package

then