How to install Enkin in-line dimmer module

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi

I have replaced all the light switches and sockets etc on the ground floor of our house. I’m stumped on how to fit this dimmer module though.

Can anyone please talk me through how to install this.

I am not an electrician just a skint enthusiast trying not to burn the house down and leaning on the way.

C9074A3D-EA78-425F-A5DD-CE7BDDB47147.jpeg
56EA31B6-3AA4-4865-A667-DA6BAC07AF6B.jpeg
IMG_8329.jpeg
IMG_8330.jpeg
IMG_8331.jpeg

Attachments

• IMG_8332.jpeg
    IMG_8332.jpeg
    284.5 KB · Views: 12
Sponsored Links
Have you got a retractive switch module for that grid arrangement? A retractive switch is like a push button, it only mades when pressed,

Have you got two of the dimmer modules, or are you only wanting dimming on one of the lights controlled by this switch?

Hi, thanks for your reply. Yes I have 2 of the dimmer modules.
When you say retractive switch you mean the the account light switch? If so it’s the toggle one in the picture?
image.jpg

I have replaced all the light switches and sockets etc on the ground floor of our house.
So (presumably) photos #3, #4 and #5 show the existing switches which you have installed/replaced.
Although the "wiring side" has not been shown in #4 and #5, these appear to be "ordinary" On/Off Toggle switches, controlling individual lights (or groups of lights).
(Please advise.)

I’m stumped on how to fit this dimmer module though.
Can anyone please talk me through how to install this.
According to
https://enkin.com/products/ss-en-00-idm250-enkin-in-line-dimmer
"The IDM250 In-Line Dimmer has been designed to allow for multi-point dimming of your lights, which works by converting a retractive switch or toggle into a dimming module with a neutral position.
By holding the retractive switch down you can control the brightness of your lights,
and
with a simple click