1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

i-on40H web server

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by colinmac, 25 Aug 2019.

  1. colinmac

    colinmac

    Joined:
    30 Jul 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    West Lothian
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have just finished installing an i-on40H and all appears to be well, except I can't access the web server.

    I have enabled remote access, and the web server is enabled. The panel is connected to the router, and it has an IP address. I haven't changed the port number.

    If I try to access the panel via browser it redirects me to port 4433. I can log in as the level 4 user (and have upgrade the firmware to the latest version) but I can't access the web server on port 80.

    Am I missing something obvious?
     
  2. colinmac

    colinmac

    Joined:
    30 Jul 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    West Lothian
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Further experiments: I can log in as a different user if I just use the appropriate code. So I reckon I have all I need to get to the installer side of things.

    But it's still not on port 80. That doesn't matter, now that I know how it seems to work, but the manual is deeply unhelpful on this.
     
  3. colinmac

    colinmac

    Joined:
    30 Jul 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    West Lothian
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The major challenge now is getting email to work. My god this stuff is crap!

    I run my own email server, and have set up email accounts for many people over many years. But I just cannot get this panel to send an email.

    Does anyone know which email provider works with these panels? I've tried Yahoo, Outlook.com, and Gmail and I keep getting error 550 or 553.
     
  4. colinmac

    colinmac

    Joined:
    30 Jul 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    West Lothian
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Progress! I was using the test menu to get email to work. The manuals don't say what should be entered on the keypad at this point - turns out it has to be an email address. I thought it would just be a bit of text that would be sent to the contacts list.
     
  5. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    3,382
    Thanks Received:
    412
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hmmm no email address how does it know where to send?
     
  6. colinmac

    colinmac

    Joined:
    30 Jul 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    West Lothian
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The panel has a list of contacts, including email addresses. It seemed logical that a test of email would be to send something to each of the contacts to verify that they all work. And if would be even more logical if the manual said what was actually being entered on the keypad at the email test prompt.
     
Loading...

Share This Page