Ideal and Keston

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Ideal own Keston. The Ideal combis are identical to the Ideal Logic, except the Keston uses a twin pipe flue system.

Why do many castigate Keston, yet laud Ideal?

Last edited:
Sponsored Links
Because Ideal only brought Keston a few years ago. Before that Keston boilers weren't the best boilers you could fit.

2006. Ok it takes a time to absorb into the fold. But still Keston get a bad rep.

BTW, about 30 years ago Keston condensing boilers were the "best," they never even had a pcb, being do simple. Spiral tube, downward firing burner.

Last edited:
I used to be an agent for Keston, made money as was always busy, would I ever install one as a pro , not a hope in hell even the Ideal brand, possibly the worst boilers ever made

Sponsored Links
Ideal own Keston. The Ideal combis are identical to the Ideal Logic, except the Keston uses a twin pipe system.

Why do many castigate Keston, yet laud Ideal?
A lot of people castigate Ideal too, and with good reason

This guy said he fits many Logics. He says he fires and forgets as they never go wrong. The Keston is the same boiler with a different flue.

Last edited:
Logic long term review. He justifies his views, not give out one liners.

This guy said he fits many Logics. He says he fires and forgets as they never go wrong. The Keston is the same boiler with a different flue.

And Ideal say they dont have a problem with their heat exchangers, well must just be Scottish water as a HA that I do work for had over 250 heat exchangers on the stores floor waiting to be reimbursed from Ideal

He's got a new favourite boiler every week. He was a rep for ATAG for a while, then they very suddenly parted company. Logics have had a lot of heat exchanger and sump issues.

What causes the heat X to fail? Low flow? An installation problem?

If they fail as much as many here say, they would not be in business.